Manchester’s Lack lands on Livity Sound with the ‘Inside’ EP following on from recent releases with UK labels Cong Burn and Blank Mind.

This new record distills the Lack aesthetic across four tracks. The title track’s pulsating drift channels Chain Reaction and vintage Kode 9; ‘Machine Club’ brings a thumping deep techno sprawl; whilst the grit laden ‘Rrrush and ‘Shifter’ build and innovate on UK rhythm styles. The ‘Inside’ EP is a window in to the world of Lack and a major statement of intent from one of the UK’s most promising rising producers.